Getting to know me….getting to know everything about me.

Hello All,

My name is Carl Newfield and I am currently a high school history teacher at Penn Cambria High School in west central PA. This is my 5th year teaching at the District, and I must say, I love how my job is never the same day to day. Originally I was a History/Poly-Sci major at the Universtiy of Pittsburgh, but after obtaining my degree, my wife, (then fiance), issued the question….”what will you do now”. So I went back to school and got my teaching degree. I do not regret that decision one bit! Aside from teaching, I am also the producer/director of our schools plays and musicals, the assistant marching band director, and the coach to our schools Scholastic Quiz team. I have two beautiful children, Kylee who is 2 and Brenden who is 3 months. I have a new Mastiff puppy named Jaida as well. I am looking forward to “meeting” you all and working together in this course.

About moriquendi23

I am a high school history teacher in west-central PA. I am also the producer/director of the schools drama plays and musicals, the scholastic quiz team coach, and assistant marching band director. Needless to say...I'm a pretty busy guy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Getting to know me….getting to know everything about me.

  1. cupprof says:

    It’s great to “meet” you Carl. It sounds like you have a great job and family. I look forward to reading your posts!

    ~ John

Leave a Reply

